Ownership and related parties. Novated Compare is owned and operated by The Trustee for Frederiksberg Family Trust. It is not owned by any provider it lists. Some providers shown, marked Related party, including CarBon and Novated Self Serve, are related parties of the owner. They are measured and shown by the identical method described in our methodology, and receive no different treatment or placement.
How to read this page: Each provider’s effective rate is calculated the same way, from real customer quotes, using one consistent, published methodology. No provider pays to be listed or rated, and no one can pay to change their figure. The figures, and the order they appear in, come solely from the quote data. A lower rate is not the whole story: inclusions, running-cost budgets and residuals matter too. Figures reflect the quotes we have measured to date and may not match a provider’s current pricing. Figures last updated: 1 November 2026.

CarBon

Transparently reviewedRelated party
Based on 63 validated quotes
5.13%–10.37%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

CarBon shows a ‘Finance Rate’ on the quote — that’s helpful transparency. It’s a flat (nominal) rate rather than the effective reducing-balance rate, so the effective rate comes out higher than that headline figure. We calculate the effective rate so you can compare it like-for-like with everyone else.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" line in Budgeted Running Costs (ex-GST) — not the "Lease payment" total or "Pre Tax" deduction
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ residual% (typically matches ATO standard for the term).

RemServ

Transparently reviewed
Based on 9 validated quotes
6.53%–17.86%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

RemServ doesn’t show an interest rate, so we calculate it. The effective rate varies quite a bit with the lease term, with shorter terms working out more expensive.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" line, fortnightly
Residual: Principal = driveaway price as-is (no GST strip), same convention as Maxxia. Residual FV used inc-GST.

Driva

Transparently reviewed
Based on 54 validated quotes
7.08%–10.39%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Driva doesn't always make the payment frequency obvious, so we read it carefully from each quote — monthly vs fortnightly changes the result a lot. The rates we've seen are competitive.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Lease Payment" from Budget Per Payroll table
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ residual% (28.13% for 60mo standard).

SG Fleet

Transparently reviewed
Based on 14 validated quotes
7.3%–12.77%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

One of the most upfront providers — the quote shows the amount financed, the interest rate and the residual, and that stated rate matches the real cost. Well tested.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Monthly lease rental, as stated on quote ("payable as X payments")
Residual: Principal = Total Amount Financed (explicitly labelled). Residual ex-GST = inc-GST ÷ 1.1. Periods as stated on quote.

Powered by Positive

Transparently reviewed
Based on 22 validated quotes
7.44%–13.61%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Novated Lease Australia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 63 validated quotes
7.53%–13.09%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

NLA shows a full price breakdown but doesn't state an interest rate, so we calculate it. Well tested across several quotes.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Lease payment (fixed)" — finance only, frequency varies by quote (both fortnightly and monthly headers seen)
Residual: Principal = price ex-GST + stamp duty + rego/CTP, algebraically identical to residual ex-GST ÷ residual%. Confirmed to the cent on 3 quotes.

Novated Self Serve

Transparently reviewedRelated party
Based on 38 validated quotes
8.26%–12.71%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

easi. (Easifleet)

Transparently reviewed
Based on 20 validated quotes
8.28%–13.24%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

easi. shows a ‘Finance Rate’ on the quote, which is helpful. It’s a nominal figure rather than the effective reducing-balance rate, so we also calculate the effective rate to give you a like-for-like comparison. Based on one quote so far.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Ex-GST "Lease Payment" figure, fortnightly — same payment shown twice (ex/inc-GST), always use ex-GST
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ residual%, confirmed to the cent against "Vehicle Amount Financed" label. PITFALL: a second "Total Amount Financed" figure on this provider's quotes does NOT reconcile and gives a wildly wrong rate — do not use it.

FleetPartners

Transparently reviewed
Based on 15 validated quotes
8.41%–20.83%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

The Finance Rate on a FleetPartners quote is the real effective rate. Heads-up: on electric-vehicle quotes their template can mislabel the FBT method — that's a display bug, not an extra charge.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Vehicle Finance (monthly)" line, AS STATED including establishment fee — do not strip it
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ stated residual%. Do NOT use "Amount Financed" directly — it is inflated with capitalised brokerage.

Salary Packaging Australia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 9 validated quotes
8.45%–13.48%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

We’ve just added Salary Packaging Australia from a customer’s quote, so you’re seeing it early. The effective rate here is our real calculation — we’re simply completing our usual review of how they structure their quotes, and we’ll confirm it as more come in.

millarX

Transparently reviewed
Based on 19 validated quotes
8.45%–11.17%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Smart Leasing

Transparently reviewed
Based on 43 validated quotes
8.54%–18.77%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Smart Leasing usually discloses a comparison rate, and it lines up closely with what we calculate. On EV quotes the FBT label can look wrong, but nothing extra is actually charged.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Monthly "Lease per month" figure — NOT the fortnightly display figure, these do not simply convert
Residual: TWO conditional conventions: (1) PREFERRED — if "Total Amount Financed" disclosed, use it + residual ex-GST (confirmed twice within ~0.1pp of disclosed rates). (2) FALLBACK — if only "FBT Base Value" available, use it + residual INC-GST instead. Periods = full lease term always, even with stated deferral.

Leasexpress

Transparently reviewed
Based on 14 validated quotes
8.57%–10.67%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Leasexpress shows the finance amount and residual clearly and the numbers line up exactly. No interest rate is shown, so we work it out.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Monthly lease payments, as stated
Residual: Principal = "Vehicle finance amount" (explicitly labelled). Residual dollar figure shown IS already ex-GST.

Whipsmart

Transparently reviewed
Based on 17 validated quotes
8.77%–12.93%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Whipsmart shows a customer interest rate on the quote, which is helpful. Our calculated effective rate is close to it but not an exact match yet, so treat our figure as a close guide. Based on one quote so far.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Lease Payment" under "Rental" (fortnightly, ex-GST) — not "Pay Deduction (Pre-Tax)"
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ residual% (fits better than "Total Amount Financed" directly, based on one quote).

Inside Edge

Newly added · review underway
Based on 1 quote,we're finishing our review
8.9%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

We've just added this provider from a customer's quote, so you're seeing it early. The effective rate here is our real calculation — we're simply completing our usual review of how this provider structures its quotes, and we'll confirm it as more come in.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Added automatically from a customer's uploaded quote — we're finishing our review of exactly how this provider structures its quotes.
Residual: Calculated with our standard method for now; we'll confirm this provider's specific residual convention as we see more of their quotes.

ORIX Australia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
8.94%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Auto Deduct

Newly added · review underway
Based on 1 quote,we're finishing our review
8.96%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

We've just added this provider from a customer's quote, so you're seeing it early. The effective rate here is our real calculation — we're simply completing our usual review of how this provider structures its quotes, and we'll confirm it as more come in.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Added automatically from a customer's uploaded quote — we're finishing our review of exactly how this provider structures its quotes.
Residual: Calculated with our standard method for now; we'll confirm this provider's specific residual convention as we see more of their quotes.

LeasePLUS

Transparently reviewed
Based on 9 validated quotes
9.01%–11.22%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

LeasePLUS discloses a genuine effective interest rate, and it matches what we calculate. Handles the EV FBT exemption correctly.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Fortnightly figure as shown, converted internally to monthly (×26÷12) — do not convert yourself
Residual: Principal = "Financed amount" (explicitly labelled). Periods = FULL lease term in months — do NOT use the stated reduced payment count (e.g. "34 Payments" on a 36mo lease); confirmed this was wrong via a disclosed rate.

Oly

Transparently reviewed
Based on 22 validated quotes
9.18%–19.33%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Oly doesn’t show an interest rate, so we calculate it. It tends to bundle more of the running costs into the financed amount, which lifts the effective rate — it’s among the higher we’ve seen so far.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Not fully characterised — similar convention to RemServ assumed
Residual: Principal = driveaway price as-is (no GST strip), same convention as Maxxia/RemServ.

Statewide Novated Leasing

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
9.4%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Flare Cars

Transparently reviewed
Based on 10 validated quotes
9.42%–13.89%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Flare's quote gives us what we need and the numbers check out cleanly. On EV quotes the FBT label can look wrong, but nothing extra is charged.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" line in Budgeted Running Costs (excl GST)
Residual: Principal = "Vehicle cost" / "Flare Cars driveaway cost" (labelled), ALREADY ex-GST-equivalent — use as-is, do NOT divide by 1.1 again.

Fingo

Transparently reviewed
Based on 6 validated quotes
9.43%–12.59%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Fingo is very upfront — every figure is shown and they all cross-check exactly. Newer to our benchmarks but looks solid.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance Repayment (Fixed)" — any frequency shown, all cross-convert exactly
Residual: Principal = drive-away price minus GST savings (the "novated purchase price" shown on quote).

Savvy Benefits

Newly added · review underway
Based on 1 quote,we're finishing our review
9.55%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

We've just added this provider from a customer's quote, so you're seeing it early. The effective rate here is our real calculation — we're simply completing our usual review of how this provider structures its quotes, and we'll confirm it as more come in.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Added automatically from a customer's uploaded quote — we're finishing our review of exactly how this provider structures its quotes.
Residual: Calculated with our standard method for now; we'll confirm this provider's specific residual convention as we see more of their quotes.

FAA Salary Packaging

Newly added · review underway
Based on 1 quote,we're finishing our review
9.57%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

We've just added this provider from a customer's quote, so you're seeing it early. The effective rate here is our real calculation — we're simply completing our usual review of how this provider structures its quotes, and we'll confirm it as more come in.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Added automatically from a customer's uploaded quote — we're finishing our review of exactly how this provider structures its quotes.
Residual: Calculated with our standard method for now; we'll confirm this provider's specific residual convention as we see more of their quotes.

Alliance Leasing

Transparently reviewed
Based on 7 validated quotes
9.66%–11.57%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Alliance discloses a comparison rate that closely matches what we calculate, and the quote is unusually clear about what's included.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" / "Finance total" line — NOT the "Lease total" figure which bundles running costs
Residual: Principal = "Total Amount Financed" (explicitly labelled), use as-is. Periods = "Total Number of Payroll Deductions" if stated (usually the FULL term, not reduced for deferral).

LeaseLab

Transparently reviewed
Based on 21 validated quotes
9.68%–13.29%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

LeaseLab doesn't show an interest rate, so we calculate it from the finance line — not the big headline 'your cost' figure, which already includes tax savings. Checks out cleanly so far.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Lease" row, Budgeted Allowance (ex-GST) column — NOT the "Your Cost" column or page-1 headline figure (both are after-tax)
Residual: Principal = Drive Away Price − GST Saved on Vehicle Purchase, algebraically identical to residual ex-GST ÷ residual%. Confirmed to the cent.

Autopia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 7 validated quotes
9.68%–19.86%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Autopia doesn't show an interest rate, so we calculate it. The payment frequency varies from quote to quote, so we read it from each one. Based on the quotes we've checked it's around 10–11%.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" line specifically — excludes maintenance/tyres/fuel/registration/insurance/management fee
Residual: Principal = residual ex-GST ÷ residual% — the better of two tested methods, but does NOT reconcile to the cent (small unexplained gap, likely an uncaptured capitalised fee).

Toyota Fleet Management

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
9.8%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Toyota's quote shows an interest rate and it reproduces the real cost exactly — one of the most trustworthy we've tested. Based on one quote so far.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Rent" line from package inclusions (excl GST)
Residual: Principal = "Amount financed" (explicitly labelled) — use as-is.

Clear Lease

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
10.23%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Kooya SP Novated Lease

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
10.51%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

SoFin

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
10.63%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Eziway Salary Packaging

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
11.38%
effective rate
Rate disclosed on quote

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Auto-UX

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
11.9%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Auto-UX doesn't show an interest rate, so we calculate it. Based on a single quote so far — treat it as a rough guide.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Finance" line in My Package Inclusions — Fortnightly Budget column
Residual: No residual % shown — use on-road price divided by 1.1 as principal.

Vehicle Solutions

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
12.3%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Innovated Leasing

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
12.52%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Paywise

Transparently reviewed
Based on 5 validated quotes
12.64%–21.09%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

The detailed Paywise quote shows a Finance Rate, and it's the genuine one. We can't fully re-check the underlying price from the customer copy alone, so treat it as a close guide.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: "Lease Payment" from Package Inclusions, per stated payroll cycle
Residual: Principal = customer's actual driveaway price (NOT the FBT value) — often not obtainable from the customer-facing quote alone. Residual FV used INC-GST (this is the one confirmed exception to the usual ex-GST convention).

Novated Finance Australia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
12.74%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Maxxia

Transparently reviewed
Based on 13 validated quotes
12.91%–17.7%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Maxxia doesn’t show an interest rate, so we always calculate it from the quote. The rates we’ve seen tend to sit toward the higher end of the market.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Finance line from monthly inclusions table
Residual: Principal = Maxxia's negotiated driveaway price AS-IS — do NOT strip GST (÷1.1), this overstates the rate by ~4 percentage points.

Prosperity Smart Drive

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
12.98%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Remunerator

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
13.29%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Fleetcare

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
14.72%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

Summit Fleet Leasing and Management

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
15.26%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

Effective rate calculated from the customer quote(s) we've analysed, using our standard reducing-balance method, the same way as every provider.

CBB (The Salary Packaging People)

Transparently reviewed
Based on 1 validated quote
17.06%
effective rate
Rate not disclosed

CBB is refreshingly clear — it labels the amount financed and the number of payments. It doesn't show an interest rate, so we calculate it.

How we calculate this provider’s rate

Finance line: Monthly payment as stated ("34 monthly payments of $X")
Residual: Principal = "Amount Financed" (explicitly labelled). Residual % is 45.00% of Amount Financed — NOT the ATO standard 46.88% for 36mo.